jump to Content of page jump to Contact Information

Georgia Institute of Technology
 
 
Monday, December 5th 2016
Registration Information
Contact Information
Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00am - 4:30pm
Phone Number:
404-894-4150
Fax Number:
404-894-0167
Email Address:
comments@registrar.gatech.edu
Location:
Administration Building
225 North Avenue
First Floor (Tech Tower)
Mailing Address:
Georgia Institute of Technology
Office of the Registrar
Atlanta, Georgia 30332-0315

Permit / Overload Departmental Contact List

Course Overloads/Permit Request Web Page or Contact Info
AE 1601, 2010 Contact permits@ae.gatech.edu with questions.
Submit a permit request via OSCAR.
APPH Adrienne Durham, 404-894-3986, Adrienne.durham@ap.gatech.edu
Overloads for APPH 1040 must be requested during Phase II Registration via OSCAR only.
ARBC http://modlangs.gatech.edu/permit-and-overload-requests
ARCH Robin Tucker, Room 354 Arch West, phone 404-894-1213, robin.tucker@coa.gatech.edu
BC Laura Jones Alger, 303-385-7089 laura.alger@coa.gatech.edu
BIOL For permits and prerequisite overrides, use the departmental form.
http://www.biology.gatech.edu/sites.default/files/PERMIT OR PREREQUISITE OVERRIDE REQUEST FORM Updates 8.12.14.pdf
BME Email the advisor assigned to the student by last name.
Last names A-G: Kim Page kim.paige@bme.gatech.edu
Last names H-O: Kristen Laquidara kristen.laquidara@bme.gatech.edu
Last names P-Z: Paul Fincannon paul.fincannon@bme.gatech.edu
More information available at https://bme.gatech.edu/bme/mybme-ug
CEE Contact Tracy Boothe: tracy.boothe@ce.gatech.edu
CETL Felicia Turner, felicia.turner@cetl.gatech.edu
CHBE Ami Waller-Ivanecky, 404-894.2865, ami.ivanecky@chbe.gatech.edu
This department has Waitlisting enabled for some sections.
CHEM www.chemistry.gatech.edu/undergraduate/permits/
This department has Waitlisting enabled for some sections.
CHIN www.modlangs.gatech.edu/permit-and-overload-requests
CRP Contact jawaan.wallace@coa.gatech.edu or come to room 204 of the Arch Building-East. Phone 404-894-2352
COA 1011, 1060, and 1012 Robin Tucker, Room 354 Arch West, phone 404-894-1213, robin.tucker@coa.gatech.edu
COE Contact Tracy Boothe: tracy.boothe@ce.gatech.edu
CS For information regarding restrictions see http://www.cc.gatech.edu/regdates
This department has Waitlisting enabled for some sections.
CSE For information regarding restrictions see http://www.cc.gatech.edu/regdates
This department has Waitlisting enabled for some sections.
EAS Via OSCAR only
ECE https://secure2.ece.gatech.edu/PHP/overloads_permits/
ECON Via OSCAR only
This department has Waitlisting enabled for some sections.
ENGL No overloads, for more information contact registration@lcc.gatech.edu.
FREN http://modlangs.gatech.edu/permit-and-overload-requests
GRMN http://modlangs.gatech.edu/permit-and-overload-requests
GT 1000 Dr. Lacy Hodges, gt1000@gatech.edu, 404-385-7648
GT 2100 Dr. Joyce Weinsheimer, joyce.weinsheimer@gatech.edu, 404-894-1954
HIST www.hts.gatech.edu/undergraduate/overloads-permits
HPS Adrienne Durham, 404-894-3986, Adrienne.durham@ap.gatech.edu
HTS www.hts.gatech.edu/undergraduate/overloads-permits
ID Troy Whyte, room 252 of the West Architecture Building, 404-894-4874, troy.whyte@coa.gatech.edu
INTA Email Vince Pedicino vince@gatech.edu
ISYE https://www.isye.gatech.edu/academics/bachelors/current-students/registration?qt-quicktab_bsie_registraion=1#qt-quicktab_bsie_registraion
JAPN http://modlangs.gatech.edu/permit-and-overload-requests
KOR http://modlangs.gatech.edu/permit-and-overload-requests
LMC
  • Undergraduate permits: Submit to the OSCAR override request system
  • Graduate Permits: e-mail michael.terrell@lmc.gatech.edu
  • LING http://modlangs.gatech.edu/permit-and-overload-requests
    MATH Via OSCAR only. www.math.gatech.edu/academics/undergraduate/permits
    This department has Waitlisting enabled for some sections.
    ME Permits and Pre-req overrides via OSCAR only. Send registration questions to register@me.gatech.edu. This department has Waitlisting enabled for most sections.
    MGT Undergraduates only: The College of Business does not issue permits to non-majors. Non-majors can register for MGT courses when we remove our major restrictions which can be found here: https://www.scheller.gatech.edu/degree-programs/undergraduate/student-services/registration-support.html
    ML http://modlangs.gatech.edu/permit-and-overload-requests
    MP Permits and Pre-req overrides via OSCAR only. Send registration questions to register@me.gatech.edu. This department has Waitlisting enabled for most sections.
    MSE 2001 Send an email to registration@mse.gatech.edu
    More information available at http://www.mse.gatech.edu/undergraduate-program/overloads
    MSL Jana Ragsdale, 404-894-9936. jana.ragsdale@rotc.gatech.edu
    MUSI Corissa Jones, 404-894-8949. corissa.jones@music.gatech.edu
    NRE Permits and Pre-req overrides via OSCAR only. Send registration questions to register@me.gatech.edu. This department has Waitlisting enabled for most sections.
    PERS http://modlangs.gatech.edu/permit-and-overload-requests/
    PHYS Andrew Scherbakow, Room W111 Howey, 404-894-5228, andrew.scherbakov@physics.gatech.edu
    POL www.spp.gatech.edu/overload
    PST www.spp.gatech.edu/overload
    PSY Jan Westbrook, 404-894-0886, 152 Coon,jw54@prism.gatech.edu
    PTFE Shirley Manchester, 404-894-2850, shirley.manchester@mse.gatech.edu
    PUBP www.spp.gatech.edu/overload
    RUSS http://modlangs.gatech.edu/permit-and-overload-requests
    SOC www.hts.gatech.edu/undergraduate/overloads-permits
    SPAN http://modlangs.gatech.edu/permit-and-overload-requests


      Undergraduate Admissions | Graduate Admissions | Bursar | OIT Customer Support | Report Website Problems | Contact Us  
    Notwithstanding any language to the contrary, nothing contained herein constitutes nor is intended to constitute an offer, inducement, promise, or contract of any kind. The data contained herein is for informational purposes only and is not represented to be error free. Any links to non-Georgia Tech information are provided as a courtesy. They are not intended to nor do they constitute an endorsement by the Georgia Institute of Technology of the linked materials.