jump to Content of page jump to Contact Information

Georgia Institute of Technology
 
 
Thursday, April 17th 2014
Registration Information
Contact Information
Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00am - 4:30pm
Phone Number:
404-894-4150
Fax Number:
404-894-0167
Email Address:
comments@registrar.gatech.edu
Location:
Administration Building
225 North Avenue
First Floor (Tech Tower)
Mailing Address:
Georgia Institute of Technology
Office of the Registrar
Atlanta, Georgia 30332-0315

Permit / Overload Departmental Contact List

Course Overloads/Permit Request Web Page or Contact Info
AE www.ae.gatech.edu/academics/overloads/permits
APPH Joy Daniell, 404-894-3986, 113 Weber Bldg, joy.daniell@ap.gatech.edu
ARBC www.modlangs.gatech.edu/student-resources/permit-overload-requests/
ARCH Robin Tucker, 404-385-7554, robin.tucker@coa.gatech.edu
BC Jacquelyn Strickland, 404-385-7089 jstrickland@coa.gatech.edu
BIOL www.biology.gatech.edu/classinfo/overload.php
This department has Waitlisting enabled for some sections.
BMED Freshmen permits, Kim Paige, kim.paige@bme.gatech.edu
Soph. - Senior permits, Paul Fincannon, paul.fincannon@bme.gatech.edu
Graduate permits, email course instructor with request, gtID, and CRN and copy Shannon Sullivan (shannon.sullivan@bme.gatech.edu) who will enter the permit after instructor grants approval.
CEE Via OSCAR only
CETL Felicia Turner, felicia.turner@cetl.gatech.edu
CHBE Ami Waller-Ivanecky, 404-894.2865, ami.ivanecky@chbe.gatech.edu
This department has Waitlisting enabled for some sections.
CHEM www.chemistry.gatech.edu/undergraduate/permits/
This department has Waitlisting enabled for some sections.
CHIN www.modlangs.gatech.edu/student-resources/permit-and-overload-requests
CRP Contact jawaan.wallace@coa.gatech.edu or come to room 204 of the Arch Building-East. Phone 404-894-2352
COA 1011, 1060, and 1012 Karen Houston, room 156 of the West Architecture building, 404-894-9873, karen.houston@coa.gatech.edu
CS For information regarding restrictions see http://www.cc.gatech.edu/regdates
All Overloads via OSCAR
Phase I, undergraduate degree candidates contact: cc-undergraduatepermits@lists.gatech.edu
CSE All Overloads via OSCAR
Undergraduate degree candidates contact: cc-undergraduatepermits@lists.gatech.edu
EAS Via OSCAR only
ECE https://secure2.ece.gatech.edu/PHP/overloads_permits/
ECON Via OSCAR only
This department has Waitlisting enabled for some sections.
ENGL No overloads, for more information contact registration@lcc.gatech.edu.
FREN www.modlangs.gatech.edu/student-resources/permit-and-overload-requests
GRMN www.modlangs.gatech.edu/student-resources/permit-and-overload-requests
GT 1000 Dr. Nirmal Trivedi, nirmal.trivedi@gatech.edu, 404-385-7648
HIST www.hts.gatech.edu/undergraduate/overloads-permits
HPS Joy Daniell, 404-894-3986, 113 Weber Bldg,  joy.daniell@ap.gatech.edu
HTS www.hts.gatech.edu/undergraduate/overloads-permits
ID Troy Whyte, room 252 of the West Architecture Building, 404-894-4874, troy.whyte@coa.gatech.edu
INTA Via OSCAR only
ISYE Via OSCAR only
JAPN www.modlangs.gatech.edu/student-resources/permit-and-overload-requests
KOR www.modlangs.gatech.edu/student-resources/permit-overload-requests/
LCC Submit to the OSCAR override request system and specific queries may be directed to registration@lcc.gatech.edu
LING www.modlangs.gatech.edu/student-resources/permit-and-overload-requests
MATH Via OSCAR only. www.math.gatech.edu/academics/undergraduate/permits
This department has Waitlisting enabled for some sections.
ME Via OSCAR only
MGT Undergraduate courses: http://mgt.gatech.edu/programs/under/current/index.html
Graduate courses: Saed Reyes, saed.reyes@mgt.gatech.edu
The College of Management does not issue overloads nor do we waive prerequisites.
ML www.modlangs.gatech.edu/student-resources/permit-and-overload-requests
MSE www.mse.gatech.edu/overload-requests
MSL Jana Ragsdale, 404-894-9936. jana.ragsdale@rotc.gatech.edu
MUSI Corissa Jones, 404-894-8949. corissa.jones@music.gatech.edu
NRE Via OSCAR only
PERS www.modlangs.gatech.edu/student-resources/permit-overload-requests/
PHYS Andrew Scherbakow, Room W111 Howey, 404-894-5228, andrew.scherbakov@physics.gatech.edu
POL www.spp.gatech.edu/overload
PST www.spp.gatech.edu/overload
PSY Jan Westbrook, 404-894-0886, 152 Coon,jw54@prism.gatech.edu
PTFE Shirley Manchester, 404-894-2850, shirley.manchester@mse.gatech.edu
PUBP www.spp.gatech.edu/overload
RUSS www.modlangs.gatech.edu/student-resources/permit-and-overload-requests
SOC www.hts.gatech.edu/undergraduate/overloads-permits
SPAN www.modlangs.gatech.edu/student-resources/permit-and-overload-requests


  Undergraduate Admissions | Graduate Admissions | Bursar | OIT Customer Support | Report Website Problems | Contact Us  
Notwithstanding any language to the contrary, nothing contained herein constitutes nor is intended to constitute an offer, inducement, promise, or contract of any kind. The data contained herein is for informational purposes only and is not represented to be error free. Any links to non-Georgia Tech information are provided as a courtesy. They are not intended to nor do they constitute an endorsement by the Georgia Institute of Technology of the linked materials.